Roasted Artichokes

The artichoke! The most delicious way to eat an artichoke is to eat it steamed with a good 'vinaigrette': you peel it slowly and eat its tender leaves, and then you eat its aniseed heart... Another way it's to roast it (yes, I know I li...

Green Pea ‘Cappuccino’

I've called this soup 'Cappuccino' because it's extremely light with a slightly frothy texture while mixing all the ingredients. It's the full season for green peas (from May to July with a peak in June) so they are really easy to find on m...

Potatoes, Egg Yolk & Black Olive Tapenade

My Mum always says that the best things in life for food are always the simpliest ones...here's another example ! Sautéed potatoes, egg yolks cooked 'perfectly' (cooked in tamari sauce like I've done for many of my past), loads of parsley and som...

Gluten-Free Spaghetti ‘Alle Vongole’

Spaghettis with clams or 'alle vongole' in Italian were not in my 'possible' cooking list till last week... Why? Because I had to find decent gluten-free spaghetti. Then, because I had to find utterly fresh clams and then, because I had t...

Strawberries, Lemon & Sage

Medicinal plant used since the Antiquity, sage has a scientific name 'Salvia' taken from the Latin 'Salvare' , which means 'to heal'. It has countless vertues, one of them being to ease the digestion. A sage herbal tea will help digest one heavy...

All Green ‘Tabouleh’

'Tabouleh' is divine... when well executed ! Made of parsley and bulgur (actually it's wheat), this amazing Lebanese and Syrian dish has been mostly misinterpreted and twisted into an horrible magma of wheat semolina, peppers and wet raisi...

Tofu, Mango, Cucumber & Lettuce Spring Rolls

I was never a big fan of tofu... till now ! I've (re) discovered this ingredient...yes it might be boring and tasteless if you eat it like that... but well cooked, it blends really well with other ingredients and can take delicate flavors (sm...

Pomme de Terre, Oeuf & Tapenade d’Olives Noires

Ma mère m'a toujours dit que dans la vie, les meilleures choses en cuisine sont souvent les plus simples...en voilà encore un exemple ! Des pommes de terre sautées, des jaunes d’œuf 'parfaits' (que je 'cuis' dans le tamari comme dans plu...

Spaghetti Sans-Gluten ‘Alle Vongole’

Les spaghettis aux coques ou dans le texte 'alle vongole' restaient de l'ordre de l'intouchable jusqu'à la semaine dernière... Pourquoi? Parce qu'il fallait déjà trouver des spaghettis sans-gluten dignes de ce nom. Ensuite parce qu'i...

Fraises, Citron & Sauge

Plante médicinale utilisée depuis l'Antiquité, la sauge au nom scientifique de 'Salvia' , du latin 'Salvare' , qui signifie 'guérir'. Elle a de nombreuses vertus notamment celle de faciliter la digestion. Une infusion de sauge permettra notamme...

‘Taboulé’ Tout Vert

Le taboulé est un plat divin...quand il est bien réalisé! Principalement composé de persil et de boulghour (blé), ce plat originaire du Liban et de Syrie a été longtemps malmené et transformé (chez les traiteurs ou dans les cant...

Ventrèche de Thon, Melon, Coriandre & Balsamique

Savez -vous que le melon se marie extrêmement bien avec des ingrédients salés et des condiments comme le vinaigre balsamique? Voici un exemple de mélange réussi avec cette salade composée de thon blanc en conserve (ne prenez que du thon...

Thon, Fleurs de Câpres, Tomates & Rattes

Voilà une recette proche du ceviche avec un poisson qui ne marine pas dans le citron mais qui est largement parfumé par ce dernier. Avec le citron et son zeste, beaucoup de fleurs de câpres, ces grosses câpres italiennes qui sont très pa...