My Sunday Roast

Some chicken and potatoes...you might think that I'm sharing a quite common recipe... Except that the combination of roasted chicken and lemon, garlic and green olives is delicious, that all the ingredients are of the highest quality...

Pomelo Curd & Lychee Tartlets

It's raining cats and dogs... and when it's raining, we are free to bake delicious pomelo and lychees tartlets ! The crust is the one I've used for my apple or nectarine tart and it is completly vegan. The cream is a 'lemon curd' base but egg-f...

Grilled Shrimps, Lime, Cilantro & Peanuts

Long weekends are always ideal to start cooking new recipes. This one is really easy to make and you only need fresh and organic shrimps that you can buy at your local fishmonger, as well as simple ingredients for the marinade.Ingredients: ap...

Quinoa, Shrimps, Avocado & Green Apple

Quinoa is a 'must do' when you cannot have any wheat. Full of plant proteins and gluten free, you can combine it in salty or sweet recipes. Here's an easy to make and delicious recipe. Only request on my side: use organic shrimps - the ones garan...

Dried Fruit Salad, Honey & Lemongrass

This recipe was originally nammed ‘winter fruits’ recipe and when I looked at it to publish it, I realized it was not only a winter one… Dried fruits can be eaten all year long and all full of virtues. The first essential one is that th...

Salt Crusted Beetroot, Cocoa Oil

I told you about in my last post about the sea bream ceviche with avocado, pomegranate and lime. Chef Jimmy Desrivières from the W Paris Opera was very kind to share it with me so I could publish it on The Pineapple Chef. Here's a second recipe b...

Sea Bream Ceviche, Avocado, Pomegranate & Lime

This recipe is not mine but the one of Jimmy Desrivières, the great Chef of the W Paris Opera ! After working together on creating some of the 'Saturway' brunch together (every saturday - Details and reservations: +33 1 77 48 94 94), I've...

Dragon Fruit, Banana & Coconut Smoothie

After a little tour to a local exotic product supermarket near my home, I found some dragon fruits. I find this fruit fascinating with its colors and the contrast of its fuchsia skin and white (with black seeds) flesh; this cactus fruit is als...

A Spring Plate

I'm happy! New seasonal fruits and veggies are being sold at my favorite market ! I've found amazing stuff at my regular treasure hunt: new radishes, some pink, some fully white and even some Japanese ones (pink but much bigger). Some lemon th...

Quinoa, Crevettes, Pommes Granny & Avocat

Le quinoa est un 'must do' quand on ne peut plus manger de blé. Riche en protéines végétales et sans gluten, il se combine dans des recettes salées et sucrées. Voici une recette délicieuse et facile à réaliser. Seule requête: on n'utilis...

Salade de Fruits Secs, Miel & Citronnelle

Cette recette s’appelait originellement ‘Winter fruits’ et puis en souhaitant la publier, je me suis dit qu’elle n’avait rien d’hiver…. Les fruits secs se mangent toute l’année et sont pleins de vertus. La première essentiel...

Betteraves en Croûte de Sel, Huile de Cacao

Je vous ai parlé de la recette de ceviche de dorade à l'avocat, grenade et citron vert confiée par le chef Jimmy Desrivières, Chef du W Paris Opéra. Voilà la deuxième recette confiée par ce même chef, quelle chance! Une recette de bettera...

Ceviche de Daurade, Avocat, Grenade & Citron Vert

Cette recette n'est pas la mienne mais celle du talentueux Jimmy Desrivières, Chef du W Paris Opéra!Après avoir travaillé ensemble sur l'élaboration de quelques recettes du brunch 'Saturway' (tous les samedis au W Paris Opera - Renseignements e...

Smoothie Fruit du Dragon, Banane & Coco

Lors d'un petit tour dans un supermarché de produits exotiques proche de chez moi, j'ai trouvé des fruits du dragon. Je trouve ce fruit fascinant par ses couleurs et ses contrastes (sa chair blanche avec des graines noires, sa peau rose fuc...

Assiette de Printemps

Quelle joie! De nouveaux produits apparaissent sur les marchés! J'ai trouvé de trésors cette semaine: des radis nouveaux, roses, blancs et même des radis japonais. Du thym citron et de jolis citrons non traités avec leurs feuilles. Des be...

Houmous de Betterave

Une troisième recette pour un apéritif avec des chips de maïs nature ou sur du pain de seigle toasté: le houmous de betterave. La base est celle d'un houmous classique auquel j'ai ajouté une betterave et du cumin en poudre. De quoi se...

Frites de Panais, Thym & Miel

Il y a encore des panais sur les étals des marchés, il faut profiter de son goût à mi-chemin entre la carotte et le céleri rave. Et du coup, pourquoi ne pas en profiter lors d'un apéritif avec toutes les autres recettes qui suivent dans ce...

Chips de Kale

Cela faisait longtemps que je lorgnais sur du kale sans trop savoir comment le déguster. L'idée de le cuire en chips est assez simple mais m'a permis de découvrir un légume délicieux. A déguster en snack ou en accompagnement d'un plat...