Puntarelle & Fresh Anchovy Salad

One find Winter day, I went - as when I'm looking for delicious and fresh herbs like sage for example- to the Galeries Lafayette Gourmet. And came 'face to face' with this enormous green bunch. One of the vendors who I often meet and ta...

Polenta Galette, Roasted Fennel & Tahini

When you cannot have wheat pizza anymore, you need to find different recipes to have this amazing dish. I will post soon a cauliflower based pizza soon, but before that, here's one galette made of corn polenta. I'm a huge fan of polenta...

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

The name of this cake has no real translation in French... I left it as it in the French version. Banana bread is kind of a banana cake but to name it that way is to forget one of its dimensions. Banana bread is an institution and I've eaten many...

Gluten-Free Pancakes

TGIF ! Tomorrow is the weekend and with it, maybe the time to cook delicious wheat-free pancakes with maple syrup ! The secret of a fluffy pancake is by adding 'buttermilk', this untranslatable word in French...to sum up some non dairy mil...

Roasted Quinces

When you find quinces, you often wonder how you're going to eat them. At the beginning, you might even confuse them with a large pear...but quinces have a much thicker skin and their tastes have nothing in common! Quinces are eaten cooked (raw...

Soba Noodles, Crispy Kale, Ginger & Sesame Sauce

I'm a great fan of rice noodles but here's a delicious alternative with soba noodles. Soba noodles are now easy to find; before you had to go to Japonese stores to shop them. Nevertheless, pay attention to buy buckwheat soba noodles ('soba' ac...

Cauliflower, Split Pea & Seed Soup

A soup! This recipe combines many advantages: a seasonal vegetable like the cauliflower, legumes like split peas and various seeds which are perfect for your health when temperatures drop in winter (loaded with proteins, antioxidants and vita...

Butternut & Chestnut Soup

Christmas Eve is behind us on the calendar and with it, amazing moments in the kitchen, great and diverse dishes as well as large tables full of food for your guests. Here's a very simple soup to thank and rest your stomach for the great work he'...

Gluten-free Christmas Shortbread Cookies

Christmas is just few days away on the calendar and I had to offer you a 'Holiday Season' recipe! Here's a gluten-free shortbread cookies recipe. Shortbread are originally from Scotland, made with butter and sugar. My baking is usuall...

Pancakes Sans-Gluten

TGIF ! Demain c'est le weekend et avec lui, certainement le temps de cuisiner de délicieuses pancakes sans blé arrosée de sirop d'érable! Le secret d'une pancake moelleuse est dans l'ajout de 'buttermilk', terme anglais intraduisible...en gros...

Coings Rôtis

Quand on trouve des coings, on se demande souvent comment les déguster. Au départ, on les confondrait presque avec une grosse poire... Mais non, ils ont la peau bien plus dure et leur goût n'est pas comparable! Le coing est consommé cuit...

Nouilles Soba, Kale Grillé, Sauce Gingembre & Sésame

Je suis une fan des nouilles de riz mais voici une délicieuse alternative avec les nouilles soba. Les nouilles soba sont désormais assez faciles à trouver; on ne les trouvait que dans des épiceries Japonaises. En revanche, prenez-les au sa...

Soupe de Chou-Fleur, Pois Cassés & Graines

Une soupe! Cette recette combine de nombreux avantages: un légume de saison comme le chou-fleur, des légumineuses comme les pois cassés et de nombreuses graines idéales pour la santé quand les températures sont hivernales (protéines, an...

Soupe de Butternut & Châtaignes

Le réveillon de Noël est passé et avec lui de grands moments de cuisine en tous genres, de plats divers et variés ainsi que de tablées. Voici une soupe toute simple pour remercier et reposer son système digestif pour tout le travail accompli...

Muffins Double Chocolat Sans-Gluten

Ça n'est pas parce que l'on ne peut plus digérer de blé et de blanc d’œuf, qu'on doit se priver de pâtisserie. Il existe de très nombreuses farines et de substitut d’œufs que l'on peut utiliser pour arriver à des résultats délicieux!...

Petites Citrouilles Farcies

J'adore, lorsque l'Automne arrive, acheter ces petites citrouilles que je trouve soit dans les magasins bio, soit chez mon petit producteur du marché. Le problème est que je ne savais pas toujours quoi en faire (à part une décoration d'Hallowe...

Salade de Litchis, Papaye & Feuille de Shiso Vert

La dernière fois que l'on m'a offert ce très joli bouquet, appelé 'Amour en cage', je me suis dit que ces fleurs étaient vraiment très intéressantes à photographier. Ce que j'ai fait. Et de fil en aiguille, ce bouquet m'a rappelé u...