Gluten-Free Double Chocolate Muffins

Not eating wheat and egg white does necessarily means you can have baked desserts anymore. There are many ways to replace wheat flour and egg white by healthy substitutes and the results are just as delicious ! Living proof, those amazing double...

Stuffed Little Pumpkins

I love, when Fall comes, to buy those tiny pumpkins that I found either at my organic store or at the market (my favorite veggie supplier has stuff to die for) The problem is that I never knew what to do with them (besides looking at them mixed...

Lychee, Papaya & Green Shiso Fruit Salad

The last time I was offered me those beautiful flowers, named 'Amour en cage' or 'Love in a cage', I thought they were really interesting to shoot. And so I did. And that flower bouquet reminded me of a fruit salad recipe with some l...

Gluten-Free Ricotta & Spinach Cannelloni

Cannelloni is an Italian famous dish, often made of tubular pasta stuffed with meat, tomatoes and cheese, then cooked in tomato sauce. Here's a more vegetarian version of it with ricotta and spinach, to which I've added a lot of lemon zest and gr...

Gluten-Free Tiramisu

I wanted to make a tiramisu for a long time but never dared to as I had the multiple constraints of not using wheat and dairy products. Tiramisu - understand literally 'pull me up' - is a 'to die for' Italian dessert mixing mascarpone, coffee, spo...

Pear, Apricot & Spice Relish

Relish is often used for burgers and hot-dogs. The most famous one is made of cucumbers, pickles, vinegar, sugar and spices. Here's a seasonal one with Fall ingredients: pears, dried fruits and spices like cinnamon. You can keep it in yo...

Quinoa, Roasted Butternut, Eggplant & Feta Salad

Indian Summer is still here and with it, the need and desire for colors in our plates. And even if some ingredients (more from the beginning of the season) like tomatoes, pink radishes, green beans or artichokes, to mention a few, are more sca...

Caramelized Sweet Potato, Fig & Seed Salad

This salad is just so full of flavors. The sweet potato is oven baked and caramelized in maple syrup, the seeds are roasted and have a toasted flavor, rosemary has a camphorated smell with a peppered taste. All of those ingredients contrast wi...

Condiments aux Poires, Abricots & Épices

Ce condiment est une sorte de 'relish', condiment très utilisé dans les pays anglo-saxons. Le plus connu des 'relish' utilisé pour les 'hamburgers' et les 'hot-dogs' à base de concombres, cornichons, vinaigre, sucre et épices. Voilà...

Salade de Quinoa, Butternut Rôti, Aubergines & Feta

L'Eté Indien est toujours là et avec lui, l'envie de couleurs dans nos assiettes! Et même si certains ingrédients du début d'Automne, comme la tomate, les radis roses, les haricots verts et artichauts pour ne citer qu'eux par exemple, com...

Aubergines Rôties, Petit-Épeautre, Yaourt & Grenade

L'aubergine aura bientôt disparu de nos étals et avec celles-ci cette variété blanche qui a la particularité d'être extrêmement douce et savoureuse. Je me devais donc de publier cette recette avant l'arrivée de l'hiver... L'aubergin...

Gâteau Sans-Gluten, Poire, Gingembre & Noisettes

Je suis une grande, grande fan du gingembre. Cette racine a quelque chose de fascinant, cette tonalité piquante et légèrement épicée qu'elle donne aux tisanes, aux gâteaux, aux salades, aux soupes... Et si vous recherchez ses vertus... e...

Aubergines Marinées, Chèvre & Pain d’Épeautre

Voilà une recette d'aubergines marinées largement utilisée cet été sur du pain d'épeautre toasté et qui a fait l'unanimité! Les aubergines sont cuites puis marinées dans du sirop d'érable, de l'huile d'olive et de l'ail. Source de man...

Pappardelle Sans-Gluten, Cèpes & Thym Citron

De façon générale, j'adore cuisiner pour l'une des raisons suivantes: partir à la recherche de petits producteurs avec des produits authentiques, les trouver comme on trouve un trésor, prendre par la suite son temps pour bien les choisir...

Risotto Tomate & Basilic

Chose promise, chose due, je me devais de publier cette seconde recette de risotto. Et comme les tomates disparaissent progressivement des marchés avec l'hiver qui arrive, j'en profite pour partager avec vous un risotto avec des tomates confites,...

Risotto Aubergines & Citron

Le risotto a toujours été un plat que je n'osais préparer pour plusieurs raisons. Tout d'abord parce que ma très grande cuisinière de mère, ayant vécu en Italie, réalise un risotto divin, difficilement égalable. Ensuite, parce que la...