Little Airy Cakes with Caramelized Pears

One of the last weekends at the countryside by the end of 2016 was dedicated to making those little airy caramelized pear cakes. Iv'e used some pears called 'passe-crassane'. This pear is known for its red wax 'hat' on its stem...

Chocolate, Hazelnut & Speculoos Fondant

Soon, it'll be Christmas and I had to share with you a recipe for the occasion. Funny enough, I'm not a huge fan of this time of the year, maybe because it's cold and dark early in the day, maybe we are hammered with commercials to buy...

Apple & Almond Spelt Cake

The apple season is ending and I've never picked so many apples than this Fall. Red and green ones, sweet and softer ones...a real chance for me to cook what I've just harvested. It took me some time to find and adjust this apple c...

Chocolate Tart

Fall is here ! And with the season, the cold mornings and some rain drops...I love Fall for the colors and for the new seasonal fruits and veggies. And I love Fall as it means the come back of scrumptious desserts with chocolate...

Matcha Tea & Cherry ‘Panna Cotta’

During Summer, I could only eat cherries...their season is so short and those fruits are so delicious ! This year, I was able to have some really high-quality ones. They were eaten pretty fast, either transformed as jam (for the real...

Gluten-Free Red Berry & Lemon Curd Tart

It's the season for red berries ! You can find nowadays amazing organic strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, blackcurrants... a color and flavor extravaganza which should definitely enjoy (same for the vitamine C and the potassium the...

Egg-Free Chocolate Mousse

Even though, I was diagnosed intolerant to egg white, I was never frustrated because of some of my recipes: chocolate mousse with avocado, with soft tofu (see my posts in the 'desserts' section)... they do not seem tempting like that but I can assur...

Butternut Squash, Spices & Vanilla Crème

When I find an interesting ingredient, I love to explore all its possibilities. Do you know that butternut squash, with its texture and hazelnut flavour can be easily used as a dessert base ingredient? You just need to mix it with swee...

Petits Gâteaux Légers aux Poires Caramélisées

L'un des weekends à la campagne de la fin de l'année 2016 a été consacré à la préparation de ces petits gâteaux légers aux poires caramélisées. Pour ceux-ci, j'avais utilisé des poires 'passe-crassane' de saison. Cette...

Fondant Chocolat, Pralin & Speculoos

C'est bientôt Noël et je me devais de vous donner une recette pour cette occasion. Étrangement je ne suis pas une grande adepte de cette période de l'année, peut être parce qu'il fait froid et nuit tôt ou parce qu'on nous pousse à...

Gâteau d’Épeautre, Pommes & Amandes

La saison des pommes touche à sa fin et je n'en ai jamais ramassé autant que cet automne. Des rouges, des vertes, des acidulées et des plus douces...une véritable chance de cuisiner ensuite directement ce que l'on a récolté....

Tarte au Chocolat

L'automne est là ! Et avec lui, le froid et quelques gouttes de pluie.. J'adore l'automne pour ses couleurs et ses nouveaux fruits et légumes de saison. Et j'adore l'automne qui signe le retour du chocolat! Cette tarte...

‘Panna Cotta’ au Thé Vert & Cerises

Je pourrais, l'été, me nourrir exclusivement de cerises...leur saison est si courte et ces fruits sont si délicieux! Cette année, j'ai pu déguster des cerises d'une qualité exceptionnelle. Elles ont été mangées assez rap...

Charlotte Fraises, Rhubarbe & Autres Fruits Rouges

J'ai commencé à réaliser des charlottes aux fruits (voire au chocolat) toute petite...c'est amusant comme ce souvenir est précis! Ma grande cuisinière de mère avait ce moule à manquer spécial qui permet de placer les boudoirs...u...

Mousse au Chocolat Sans Oeuf

Depuis la découverte de mon intolérance au blanc d’œuf, j'avais comblé ma frustration sur la dégustation de mousse au chocolat grâce à certaines de mes recettes. Que ce soit avec de l'avocat ou du tofu soyeux, ça ne semble pas très tentant...

Crème de Courge Butternut, Épices & Vanille

Quand je trouve un ingrédient intéressant, j'aime pouvoir explorer toutes ses facettes. Savez-vous que le butternut, avec sa texture et son petit goût de noisette est une excellente base de dessert? Il suffit de lui ajouter des élémen...