Fig Compote, Yogurt, Lime Zest & Hazelnuts

Hurry, Hurry, grab all the figs you can get on the market stalls before they are replaced by winter fruits ! Here are some recipes to savour them before they come back next year. Today, I want to share a simple recipe of a fig compote served with...

Roasted Spiced Pineapple

My first recipe dedicated to...pineapple ! And what a recipe, I've never tasted something like that ! Some pineapple rolled into spices, normally used for salty recipes... I cannot tell you anything more but to try this one. And do not forge...

Vegan Papaya Mousse

Growing up in Africa, I'm really found of papaya. I found some amazing and tasteful ones in a small exotic fruit vendor, not far from home. Loaded with fibers, the papaya is also a highly concentrated with vitamins (especially E and C) and lots...

Strawberries, Lemon & Sage

Medicinal plant used since the Antiquity, sage has a scientific name 'Salvia' taken from the Latin 'Salvare' , which means 'to heal'. It has countless vertues, one of them being to ease the digestion. A sage herbal tea will help digest one heavy...

Pomelo Curd & Lychee Tartlets

It's raining cats and dogs... and when it's raining, we are free to bake delicious pomelo and lychees tartlets ! The crust is the one I've used for my apple or nectarine tart and it is completly vegan. The cream is a 'lemon curd' base but egg-f...

Dried Fruit Salad, Honey & Lemongrass

This recipe was originally nammed ‘winter fruits’ recipe and when I looked at it to publish it, I realized it was not only a winter one… Dried fruits can be eaten all year long and all full of virtues. The first essential one is that th...

Fresh Mango & Coconut Milk ‘Trifles’

A ‘trifle’ is a typical English dessert, traditionally made of fresh fruits, Chantilly and Jello. Here’s an unstructured and vegan version: the agar agar, a gelling agent is mixed with the coconut milk and the fresh mango is pureed. I di...

Mousse de Papaye Vegan

Ayant grandi en Afrique, je suis une inconditionnelle de la papaye. Je trouve des papayes d'un goût exceptionnel non loin de chez moi dans un magasin de fruits exotiques. Riche en fibres, c’est un fruit hautement vitaminé (notamment C et E)...

Fraises, Citron & Sauge

Plante médicinale utilisée depuis l'Antiquité, la sauge au nom scientifique de 'Salvia' , du latin 'Salvare' , qui signifie 'guérir'. Elle a de nombreuses vertus notamment celle de faciliter la digestion. Une infusion de sauge permettra notamme...

Tartelettes Pamplemousse ‘Curd’ & Litchis

Il pleut sans discontinuer...et quand il pleut on se prépare de délicieuses tartelettes pamplemousse-litchis sans aucun état d'âme! La pâte est celle que j'ai déjà utilisée pour mes tartes aux pommes ou aux nectarines, elle est complèteme...

Salade de Fruits Secs, Miel & Citronnelle

Cette recette s’appelait originellement ‘Winter fruits’ et puis en souhaitant la publier, je me suis dit qu’elle n’avait rien d’hiver…. Les fruits secs se mangent toute l’année et sont pleins de vertus. La première essentiel...

‘Trifles’ Mangue Fraîche & Lait de Coco

Le ‘Trifle’ est un dessert typiquement anglais et classiquement constitué de fruits frais, de chantilly et de ‘Jello’. Voilà une version destructurée et vegan : l’agar agar, gélifiant est mélangé avec le lait de coco et la mangue...

Mousse au Chocolat

La première fois que j'ai tenté cette recette, c'était pour un glaçage de muffins et le résultat n'avait pas été convaincant (pour rester objective)... Ne voulant pas rester sur cette impression, j'ai repris la recette et ai mélangé de no...