Guacamole & Egg Rye Tartine

This recipe is really easy to prepare with simple ingredients: avocado, egg yolk, fresh herbs, lemon and a rustic rye bread (you can also use spelt). The avocado is turned into guacamole but you can also not puree it but only slice it if you...

Mushroom, Rucola & Egg Spelt Tartine

Since I'm not eating any wheat anymore, I'm just a big fan of other flours such as spelt, chickpea, corn, millet, chestnut, rice, rye, coconut... there are so numerous and there are all as good. It is so important to vary one's food to avoid into...

Avocado & ‘Gremolata’

Gremolata (from the Milanese gremolà, to crush grains into smaller pieces) is a side dish traditionally served with a dish of 'osso buco' (a veal recipe) as well as ith white meats. It is also served with pasta. Combining parsley, orange and l...

‘All Green’ Rolls

I love making rolls all year long as this recipe is really easy to make and is always a hit. Here's a Summer version with....green ingredients ! I had this idea as I can't stop buying loads and loads of fresh herbs at the market every sunday. I al...

Watercress Soup, Two Ways

A watercress soup ! A watercress soup in two different ways: one version rather 'classic' with 'just 'high quality' ingredients and another version with some additional coconut cream. Funny how watercress flavours match with coconut... Watercr...

Fresh Herb Soup

Herbs, herbs, herbs ! I use them all year-long as those fresh ingredients add that little 'je ne sais quoi' which make all the difference in all my dishes. And when Winter is too cold for them to grow, I use frozen ones (I freeze leaves, pesto...

White Bean, Avocado, Radish, Mint & Basil Salad

White beans, from the legume family, do not deserve at all their 'bad' reputation... the fibers and plant proteins they contains have a lot of benefits for your health. White beans are not yet seasonal (more from August to September) but you can...

Sorrel, Spinach & Coconut Cream Soup

When I was little, I remember a dish my grandma Madeleine use to make. She did not like to cook but she made this meal with great joy and enthousiasm: eggs with sorrel ! This dish had a very 'lemony' flavour with the great amount of...

Green Beans & Sesame Sauce

This delicious and simple recipe is inspired by a recipe of the great Harumi Kurihara. Harumi is well-known in Japan as a cookery author. She is, by the way, called 'the japonese Martha Stewart'. The greens I've used are not fresh but unfrozen as...

Tartine de Seigle, Guacamole & Oeuf

Cette recette est très facile à réaliser avec des ingrédients simples : avocat, jaune d'oeuf bio, herbes fraîches, citron et pain rustique de seigle (ou d'épeautre). L'avocat est sous forme de guacamole mais vous pouvez laisser l'a...

Tartine Épeautre, Champignons, Roquette & Oeuf

Depuis que je ne mange plus de blé, je suis devenue une adepte de très nombreuses farines comme celle d'épeautre, de pois chiches, de maïs, de millet, de châtaigne, de riz, de seigle, de coco... il y en a tellement et elles sont toutes aussi dé...

Avocat & ‘Gremolata’

La gremolata (du milanais gremolà, réduire en grains) est une persillade italienne utilisée pour assaisonner traditionnellement l'osso buco ainsi que d'autres viandes blanches. On s'en sert également pour parfumer les pâtes. Mélange de pers...

Rouleaux de Printemps Verts

Je réalise souvent des Spring Rolls tout au long de l'année car cette recette est vraiment facile à réaliser et plaît à tout le monde. Voici une version d'été avec des ingrédients...verts ! J'ai trouvé l'idée en achetant de très nombr...

Soupe de Cresson de 2 Façons

Une soupe de cresson! Une soupe de cresson de deux façons: une première version plutôt 'classique' avec 'juste' des ingrédients de qualité et une autre version avec l'ajout de la crème de coco qui se marie incroyablement bien avec le cresso...

Soupe aux Herbes Fraîches

Des herbes, des herbes, des herbes! Toute l'année, j'utilise des herbes fraîches qui donnent ce petit plus de saveurs à tous mes plats. Et quand elles manquent au plus froid de l'hiver, je les congèle préalablement en feuilles, en pesto etc.....

Soupe Oseille, Épinards & Crème de Coco

Quand j'étais petite, j'ai souvenir d'un plat de ma grand-mère Madeleine. Elle le préparait avec enthousiasme alors qu'en règle générale elle n'aimait pas cuisiner : les œufs à l'oseille ! Ce plat avait un goût très 'citronné' ave...

Haricots Verts & Sauce Sésame

Cette recette toute simple et délicieuse est largement inspirée d'une recette d'une grande personnalité Japonaise: Harumi Kurihara. Harumi est une immense auteur d'ouvrages de cuisine. On l'appelle d'ailleurs à ce titre, la 'Martha Stewart' du...