Little Airy Cakes with Caramelized Pears

One of the last weekends at the countryside by the end of 2016 was dedicated to making those little airy caramelized pear cakes. Iv'e used some pears called 'passe-crassane'. This pear is known for its red wax 'hat' on its stem...

‘Golden Latte’

'Golden latte' is a divine drink. It is a mix of non dairy-milk (either coconut or almond milk) and different spices such as cinnamon, ginger, turmeric, even chai spices (nutmeg, clove, cardamom) and pepper. This golden drink is not only delic...

Apple & Almond Spelt Cake

The apple season is ending and I've never picked so many apples than this Fall. Red and green ones, sweet and softer ones...a real chance for me to cook what I've just harvested. It took me some time to find and adjust this apple c...

Chocolate Tart

Fall is here ! And with the season, the cold mornings and some rain drops...I love Fall for the colors and for the new seasonal fruits and veggies. And I love Fall as it means the come back of scrumptious desserts with chocolate...

Wild Blackberry Jam

It's the season for blackberries ! And what's best than wild ones... We had the chance to harvest some on the long walks we did during our vacation in the South West of France...how cool it is to use some fruits you've just pick...

Roasted Pears, Ricotta & Spelt

It's cold and grey outside and we easily tend to have sweet desserts or snacks. Here's a simple and slightly sweetened seasonal recipe for a sweet tooth The pear will alreay bring some fructose so there's no need to add too much maple or rice s...

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

The name of this cake has no real translation in French... I left it as it in the French version. Banana bread is kind of a banana cake but to name it that way is to forget one of its dimensions. Banana bread is an institution and I've eaten many...

Gluten-free Christmas Shortbread Cookies

Christmas is just few days away on the calendar and I had to offer you a 'Holiday Season' recipe! Here's a gluten-free shortbread cookies recipe. Shortbread are originally from Scotland, made with butter and sugar. My baking is usuall...

Gluten-Free Double Chocolate Muffins

Not eating wheat and egg white does necessarily means you can have baked desserts anymore. There are many ways to replace wheat flour and egg white by healthy substitutes and the results are just as delicious ! Living proof, those amazing double...

Gluten-Free Bircher Müesli

The name birchermüesli comes from its creator, the Swiss doctor Maximilian Bircher-Benner who created its recipe at the beginning of the 20th century. Müesli means litteraly 'little purée'. Birchermüesli is traditionally made of oa...

Petits Gâteaux Légers aux Poires Caramélisées

L'un des weekends à la campagne de la fin de l'année 2016 a été consacré à la préparation de ces petits gâteaux légers aux poires caramélisées. Pour ceux-ci, j'avais utilisé des poires 'passe-crassane' de saison. Cette...

‘Golden Latte’

Le 'golden latte' est une boisson divine. Il est constitué d'un mélange de lait végétal (lait de coco ou d'amande) et d'un mélange d'épices comme la cannelle, le gingembre, le curcuma voir d'épices chai (muscade, clou de girofle, cardamone) et...

Gâteau d’Épeautre, Pommes & Amandes

La saison des pommes touche à sa fin et je n'en ai jamais ramassé autant que cet automne. Des rouges, des vertes, des acidulées et des plus douces...une véritable chance de cuisiner ensuite directement ce que l'on a récolté....

Tarte au Chocolat

L'automne est là ! Et avec lui, le froid et quelques gouttes de pluie.. J'adore l'automne pour ses couleurs et ses nouveaux fruits et légumes de saison. Et j'adore l'automne qui signe le retour du chocolat! Cette tarte...

Confiture de Mûres Sauvages

Les mûres sont de saison! Et quoi de mieux que des mûres sauvages.... Nous en avons pu en ramasser sur les chemins menant aux sublimes plages du sud-ouest...quelle joie de faire sa propre cueillette et de la transformer en confi...

Poires Rôties, Ricotta & Petit Épeautre

Il fait froid et il fait gris et on est vite tentés de consommer des choses trop sucrées lors d'un repas ou d'un snack. Voici une recette de saison toute simple à réaliser et peu sucrée. La poire apporte déjà du fructose, on ajoute un pe...

‘Banana Bread’ Sans-Gluten

Le nom de ce gâteau n'a pas vraiment de traduction ...je l'ai donc laissé en anglais dans le texte. Le 'banana bread' est une sorte de gâteau à la banane mais le nommer ainsi lui retire une certaine dimension. Le 'banana bread' est une vérita...

Muffins Double Chocolat Sans-Gluten

Ça n'est pas parce que l'on ne peut plus digérer de blé et de blanc d’œuf, qu'on doit se priver de pâtisserie. Il existe de très nombreuses farines et de substitut d’œufs que l'on peut utiliser pour arriver à des résultats délicieux!...

Bircher Müesli Sans-Gluten

Le nom birchermüesli vient du nom du docteur Suisse Maximilian Bircher-Benner qui a composé sa recette dans les années 1900 et de muesli signifiant littéralement « petite purée ». Le bircher müesli est traditionnellement co...