Cornbread

Cornbread is one classic dish from the American cuisine (generally served at a barbecue) and I've always wanted to make this recipe between cake and bread. Cornbread is linked to the southern states of the US and would be historically linked to...

Onion Pickles

My new addiction : pickles ! Pickles of all kinds which allow us to have summer veggies throughout fall but more recently, pickled onions. For this recipe, I've used new little onions but any variety will do just fine. The recipe is...

Apple & Almond Spelt Cake

The apple season is ending and I've never picked so many apples than this Fall. Red and green ones, sweet and softer ones...a real chance for me to cook what I've just harvested. It took me some time to find and adjust this apple c...

Chocolate Tart

Fall is here ! And with the season, the cold mornings and some rain drops...I love Fall for the colors and for the new seasonal fruits and veggies. And I love Fall as it means the come back of scrumptious desserts with chocolate...

‘All Green’ Rolls

I love making rolls all year long as this recipe is really easy to make and is always a hit. Here's a Summer version with....green ingredients ! I had this idea as I can't stop buying loads and loads of fresh herbs at the market every sunday. I al...

Matcha Tea & Cherry ‘Panna Cotta’

During Summer, I could only eat cherries...their season is so short and those fruits are so delicious ! This year, I was able to have some really high-quality ones. They were eaten pretty fast, either transformed as jam (for the real...

Açaï Bowl

Acaï is the new 'it thing'. You can have it in any juice bar or organic food restaurant... But beyong that trend and because I always look for high-quality ingredients, I've decided to pay attention to this berry from Amazonia. It seems th...

Watercress Soup, Two Ways

A watercress soup ! A watercress soup in two different ways: one version rather 'classic' with 'just 'high quality' ingredients and another version with some additional coconut cream. Funny how watercress flavours match with coconut... Watercr...

Wild Blackberry Jam

It's the season for blackberries ! And what's best than wild ones... We had the chance to harvest some on the long walks we did during our vacation in the South West of France...how cool it is to use some fruits you've just pick...

Summer Tomato Chutney

This is the season for tomatoes ! You can find all kind of tomatoes these days: red and yellow ones, green and even blacke ones, small and big sizes under delicious exotic names such as 'Black from Crimea', Green Zebra', 'Beef Heart' and even...

Risotto au Radicchio de Trévise & Parmesan

Je suis une grande inconditionnelle du risotto que j'adore réaliser avec une multitude d'ingrédients différents. Chaque fois que je vois une recette dans un magazine, je regarde quels sont les mélanges proposés, quels sont les ingrédients u...

Croquettes de Morue Sans-Gluten

La morue est un ingrédient souvent peu choisi sur les étals des marchés et pourtant quel fantastique poisson ! J'avais déjà réalisé une recette avec de la morue (un risotto de morue, oseille, basilic & salicorne) et j'avais ador...

Potimarron Rôti, Châtaignes & Amandes Grillées

Vu les températures extérieures, on a envie de plats chauds et quoi de mieux que des légumes rôtis pour se réchauffer! J'ai déjà utilisé le potimarron dans nombreuses de mes recettes précédentes. N'oubliez pas que s'il est bi...

Tartine de Seigle, Guacamole & Oeuf

Cette recette est très facile à réaliser avec des ingrédients simples : avocat, jaune d'oeuf bio, herbes fraîches, citron et pain rustique de seigle (ou d'épeautre). L'avocat est sous forme de guacamole mais vous pouvez laisser l'a...

Tartine Épeautre, Champignons, Roquette & Oeuf

Depuis que je ne mange plus de blé, je suis devenue une adepte de très nombreuses farines comme celle d'épeautre, de pois chiches, de maïs, de millet, de châtaigne, de riz, de seigle, de coco... il y en a tellement et elles sont toutes aussi dé...

Petits Gâteaux Légers aux Poires Caramélisées

L'un des weekends à la campagne de la fin de l'année 2016 a été consacré à la préparation de ces petits gâteaux légers aux poires caramélisées. Pour ceux-ci, j'avais utilisé des poires 'passe-crassane' de saison. Cette...

Citrons Confits

Je réfléchis depuis de nombreux jours à réorganiser mon site et le rendre plus neuf afin qu'il illustre également toutes mes 'activités' culinaires qui ne résument pas aux recettes de cuisine...je bouts de tellement d'idées et d'envies d...

‘Golden Latte’

Le 'golden latte' est une boisson divine. Il est constitué d'un mélange de lait végétal (lait de coco ou d'amande) et d'un mélange d'épices comme la cannelle, le gingembre, le curcuma voir d'épices chai (muscade, clou de girofle, cardamone) et...

Fondant Chocolat, Pralin & Speculoos

C'est bientôt Noël et je me devais de vous donner une recette pour cette occasion. Étrangement je ne suis pas une grande adepte de cette période de l'année, peut être parce qu'il fait froid et nuit tôt ou parce qu'on nous pousse à...

Avocat & ‘Gremolata’

La gremolata (du milanais gremolà, réduire en grains) est une persillade italienne utilisée pour assaisonner traditionnellement l'osso buco ainsi que d'autres viandes blanches. On s'en sert également pour parfumer les pâtes. Mélange de pers...