Wild Blackberry Jam

It's the season for blackberries ! And what's best than wild ones... We had the chance to harvest some on the long walks we did during our vacation in the South West of France...how cool it is to use some fruits you've just pick...

Summer Tomato Chutney

This is the season for tomatoes ! You can find all kind of tomatoes these days: red and yellow ones, green and even blacke ones, small and big sizes under delicious exotic names such as 'Black from Crimea', Green Zebra', 'Beef Heart' and even...

Kumquat Marmalade

I'm just a HUGE fan of kumquat marmalade ! Already, few years ago, I treated myself with delicious candied kumquats by the Hediard House. A real luxury. Rare and exceptional. Sold like jewelry next to lukums sprinkled with pastel coloured sug...

Pear, Apricot & Spice Relish

Relish is often used for burgers and hot-dogs. The most famous one is made of cucumbers, pickles, vinegar, sugar and spices. Here's a seasonal one with Fall ingredients: pears, dried fruits and spices like cinnamon. You can keep it in yo...

Fig & Lavender Preserve

Here's my second recipe in the same day, using fresh figs. I'v decided to make a fig preserve (with less added sugar than the regular jams): that way, I'll be able to keep for a while, its amazing flavor on my morning toasts ! The little twis...

Pear & Chai Tea Preserve

The pear season has started! With those amazing William pears so delicious to make great jams ! I've started making jam with few fruits at a time: no need for a copper jam pan, nor for very sophisticated stuff to make home made preserves,...

Organic Orange Marmalade

Summer holidays are slowly ending and with them, the time to cook delicious recipes... I will, of course, publish those on my blog before some products disappear from the market stalls. Here's an organic orange marmalade...to die for. You do n...

Beet Hummus

A third recipe for an aperitivo with plain corn crisps or toasted rye bread: beet hummus ! The base is the same one as the classic hummus; I've just added a cooked beet and some ground cumin. So you can nibble and please yourself with hea...

Parsnip Fries, Thyme & Honey

You can still find parsnips on market stalls, you should definitely taste its flavor, I would say between the carrot and the celeriac. And moreover, why not taste it for an aperitivo with all the other next recipes on this blog? Yum...Ingredients...

Kale Chips

I've been lurking at kale for a long time no not knowing really how to cook it. The crisps recipe is very simple but allowed me to taste this great vegetable. As a salty snack or as a side dish...yum ! Ingredients 1 bunch kale leav...

Confiture de Mûres Sauvages

Les mûres sont de saison! Et quoi de mieux que des mûres sauvages.... Nous en avons pu en ramasser sur les chemins menant aux sublimes plages du sud-ouest...quelle joie de faire sa propre cueillette et de la transformer en confi...

Chutney de Tomates d’Eté

Les tomates sont de saison! Il en existe de toutes les sortes en ce moment: des rouges, des jaunes, des vertes, des noires, des petites et des grandes, de tous les noms: noires de Crimée, des 'cœurs de bœuf', des 'green zebra' et même des...

Condiments aux Poires, Abricots & Épices

Ce condiment est une sorte de 'relish', condiment très utilisé dans les pays anglo-saxons. Le plus connu des 'relish' utilisé pour les 'hamburgers' et les 'hot-dogs' à base de concombres, cornichons, vinaigre, sucre et épices. Voilà...

Confiture de Figues & Lavande

Ma deuxième recette dans une même journée, utilisant des figues fraîches. Là, j'ai décidé de me lancer dans une confiture de figues (allégée en sucre) pour profiter encore un peu de ces fruits merveilleux sur mes toasts du matin. Le p...

Confiture aux Poires & Thé Chai

C'est la saison des poires ! Et surtout des poires William avec lesquelles faire de délicieuses confitures! J'ai commencé à préparer des confitures avec quelques fruits à chaque fois: pas besoin de bassine en cuivre, de matériel très...

Marmelade d’Oranges Bio

C'est déjà la fin des vacances et avec elles, le temps de cuisiner de délicieuses recettes que je manquerai pas de poster avant que certains produits disparaissent des étals des marchés. Voici une recette de marmelade d'orange...divine et...

Houmous de Betterave

Une troisième recette pour un apéritif avec des chips de maïs nature ou sur du pain de seigle toasté: le houmous de betterave. La base est celle d'un houmous classique auquel j'ai ajouté une betterave et du cumin en poudre. De quoi se...

Frites de Panais, Thym & Miel

Il y a encore des panais sur les étals des marchés, il faut profiter de son goût à mi-chemin entre la carotte et le céleri rave. Et du coup, pourquoi ne pas en profiter lors d'un apéritif avec toutes les autres recettes qui suivent dans ce...

Chips de Kale

Cela faisait longtemps que je lorgnais sur du kale sans trop savoir comment le déguster. L'idée de le cuire en chips est assez simple mais m'a permis de découvrir un légume délicieux. A déguster en snack ou en accompagnement d'un plat...