Butternut Squash, Spices & Vanilla Crème

When I find an interesting ingredient, I love to explore all its possibilities. Do you know that butternut squash, with its texture and hazelnut flavour can be easily used as a dessert base ingredient? You just need to mix it with swee...

Roasted Pears, Ricotta & Spelt

It's cold and grey outside and we easily tend to have sweet desserts or snacks. Here's a simple and slightly sweetened seasonal recipe for a sweet tooth The pear will alreay bring some fructose so there's no need to add too much maple or rice s...

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

The name of this cake has no real translation in French... I left it as it in the French version. Banana bread is kind of a banana cake but to name it that way is to forget one of its dimensions. Banana bread is an institution and I've eaten many...

Roasted Quinces

When you find quinces, you often wonder how you're going to eat them. At the beginning, you might even confuse them with a large pear...but quinces have a much thicker skin and their tastes have nothing in common! Quinces are eaten cooked (raw...

Gluten-free Christmas Shortbread Cookies

Christmas is just few days away on the calendar and I had to offer you a 'Holiday Season' recipe! Here's a gluten-free shortbread cookies recipe. Shortbread are originally from Scotland, made with butter and sugar. My baking is usuall...

Gluten-Free Double Chocolate Muffins

Not eating wheat and egg white does necessarily means you can have baked desserts anymore. There are many ways to replace wheat flour and egg white by healthy substitutes and the results are just as delicious ! Living proof, those amazing double...

Lychee, Papaya & Green Shiso Fruit Salad

The last time I was offered me those beautiful flowers, named 'Amour en cage' or 'Love in a cage', I thought they were really interesting to shoot. And so I did. And that flower bouquet reminded me of a fruit salad recipe with some l...

Gluten-Free Tiramisu

I wanted to make a tiramisu for a long time but never dared to as I had the multiple constraints of not using wheat and dairy products. Tiramisu - understand literally 'pull me up' - is a 'to die for' Italian dessert mixing mascarpone, coffee, spo...

Pear, Ginger & Hazelnut Gluten-Free Cake

I'm just a great, great fan of ginger. There's something about this root that I find amazing, about the spicy yet not hot tone it gives to herbal teas, cakes, salads, soups... If you look at its virtues... they are countless: anti-inflammatory,...

Vegan Chocolate ‘Crème’, Plums & Tarragon

You can still make this recipe and enjoy while Fall is still lasting, with plums like the green Reine-Claude and some blue ones called 'quetsches' in French (yes I know, hard to spell huh?). The mix might seem strange at first sight but trust...

Mousse au Chocolat Sans Oeuf

Depuis la découverte de mon intolérance au blanc d’œuf, j'avais comblé ma frustration sur la dégustation de mousse au chocolat grâce à certaines de mes recettes. Que ce soit avec de l'avocat ou du tofu soyeux, ça ne semble pas très tentant...

Crème de Courge Butternut, Épices & Vanille

Quand je trouve un ingrédient intéressant, j'aime pouvoir explorer toutes ses facettes. Savez-vous que le butternut, avec sa texture et son petit goût de noisette est une excellente base de dessert? Il suffit de lui ajouter des élémen...

Poires Rôties, Ricotta & Petit Épeautre

Il fait froid et il fait gris et on est vite tentés de consommer des choses trop sucrées lors d'un repas ou d'un snack. Voici une recette de saison toute simple à réaliser et peu sucrée. La poire apporte déjà du fructose, on ajoute un pe...

‘Banana Bread’ Sans-Gluten

Le nom de ce gâteau n'a pas vraiment de traduction ...je l'ai donc laissé en anglais dans le texte. Le 'banana bread' est une sorte de gâteau à la banane mais le nommer ainsi lui retire une certaine dimension. Le 'banana bread' est une vérita...

Coings Rôtis

Quand on trouve des coings, on se demande souvent comment les déguster. Au départ, on les confondrait presque avec une grosse poire... Mais non, ils ont la peau bien plus dure et leur goût n'est pas comparable! Le coing est consommé cuit...

Muffins Double Chocolat Sans-Gluten

Ça n'est pas parce que l'on ne peut plus digérer de blé et de blanc d’œuf, qu'on doit se priver de pâtisserie. Il existe de très nombreuses farines et de substitut d’œufs que l'on peut utiliser pour arriver à des résultats délicieux!...

Salade de Litchis, Papaye & Feuille de Shiso Vert

La dernière fois que l'on m'a offert ce très joli bouquet, appelé 'Amour en cage', je me suis dit que ces fleurs étaient vraiment très intéressantes à photographier. Ce que j'ai fait. Et de fil en aiguille, ce bouquet m'a rappelé u...

Tiramisu Sans-Gluten

Cela faisait longtemps que je voulais me lancer dans la confection d'un tiramisu sans jamais oser, ayant la contrainte de ne pas utiliser de biscuits au blé ou de lait de vache. Le tiramisu - traduisez littéralement 'tire-moi vers le haut'- est...

Gâteau Sans-Gluten, Poire, Gingembre & Noisettes

Je suis une grande, grande fan du gingembre. Cette racine a quelque chose de fascinant, cette tonalité piquante et légèrement épicée qu'elle donne aux tisanes, aux gâteaux, aux salades, aux soupes... Et si vous recherchez ses vertus... e...