Green Beans & Sesame Sauce

This delicious and simple recipe is inspired by a recipe of the great Harumi Kurihara. Harumi is well-known in Japan as a cookery author. She is, by the way, called 'the japonese Martha Stewart'. The greens I've used are not fresh but unfrozen as...

Puntarelle & Fresh Anchovy Salad

One find Winter day, I went - as when I'm looking for delicious and fresh herbs like sage for example- to the Galeries Lafayette Gourmet. And came 'face to face' with this enormous green bunch. One of the vendors who I often meet and ta...

Cauliflower, Split Pea & Seed Soup

A soup! This recipe combines many advantages: a seasonal vegetable like the cauliflower, legumes like split peas and various seeds which are perfect for your health when temperatures drop in winter (loaded with proteins, antioxidants and vita...

Butternut & Chestnut Soup

Christmas Eve is behind us on the calendar and with it, amazing moments in the kitchen, great and diverse dishes as well as large tables full of food for your guests. Here's a very simple soup to thank and rest your stomach for the great work he'...

Quinoa, Roasted Butternut, Eggplant & Feta Salad

Indian Summer is still here and with it, the need and desire for colors in our plates. And even if some ingredients (more from the beginning of the season) like tomatoes, pink radishes, green beans or artichokes, to mention a few, are more sca...

Marinated Eggplants, Goat Cheese & Spelt Bread

Here's a marinated eggplant recipe that I've used many times this Summer on toasted spelt bread...and I can say that I had a lot of fans on this one! The eggplants are oven-cooked and then marinated in maple syrup, olive oil and garlic. Eggplan...

Roasted Figs, Goat Cheese, Spelt & Rosemary

I wasn't a great fan of figs till, one day after few tests, I became addicted and started looking for them on market stalls, roasting them, preserving and/ or reducing them, eating them raw or cooked...and as it's the plain season, here's a del...

Soupe Oseille, Épinards & Crème de Coco

Quand j'étais petite, j'ai souvenir d'un plat de ma grand-mère Madeleine. Elle le préparait avec enthousiasme alors qu'en règle générale elle n'aimait pas cuisiner : les œufs à l'oseille ! Ce plat avait un goût très 'citronné' ave...

Haricots Verts & Sauce Sésame

Cette recette toute simple et délicieuse est largement inspirée d'une recette d'une grande personnalité Japonaise: Harumi Kurihara. Harumi est une immense auteur d'ouvrages de cuisine. On l'appelle d'ailleurs à ce titre, la 'Martha Stewart' du...

Salade de Puntarelle & Anchois Frais

En allant un beau jour d'hiver aux Galeries Lafayette Gourmet - mon endroit de prédilection par moments pour trouver de belles herbes fraîches telles que la sauge - je suis tombée nez à nez avec cette énorme botte de feuilles vertes....

Soupe de Chou-Fleur, Pois Cassés & Graines

Une soupe! Cette recette combine de nombreux avantages: un légume de saison comme le chou-fleur, des légumineuses comme les pois cassés et de nombreuses graines idéales pour la santé quand les températures sont hivernales (protéines, an...

Soupe de Butternut & Châtaignes

Le réveillon de Noël est passé et avec lui de grands moments de cuisine en tous genres, de plats divers et variés ainsi que de tablées. Voici une soupe toute simple pour remercier et reposer son système digestif pour tout le travail accompli...

Salade de Quinoa, Butternut Rôti, Aubergines & Feta

L'Eté Indien est toujours là et avec lui, l'envie de couleurs dans nos assiettes! Et même si certains ingrédients du début d'Automne, comme la tomate, les radis roses, les haricots verts et artichauts pour ne citer qu'eux par exemple, com...

Aubergines Marinées, Chèvre & Pain d’Épeautre

Voilà une recette d'aubergines marinées largement utilisée cet été sur du pain d'épeautre toasté et qui a fait l'unanimité! Les aubergines sont cuites puis marinées dans du sirop d'érable, de l'huile d'olive et de l'ail. Source de man...