Soba Noodles, Crispy Kale, Ginger & Sesame Sauce

I'm a great fan of rice noodles but here's a delicious alternative with soba noodles. Soba noodles are now easy to find; before you had to go to Japonese stores to shop them. Nevertheless, pay attention to buy buckwheat soba noodles ('soba' ac...

Cauliflower, Split Pea & Seed Soup

A soup! This recipe combines many advantages: a seasonal vegetable like the cauliflower, legumes like split peas and various seeds which are perfect for your health when temperatures drop in winter (loaded with proteins, antioxidants and vita...

Stuffed Little Pumpkins

I love, when Fall comes, to buy those tiny pumpkins that I found either at my organic store or at the market (my favorite veggie supplier has stuff to die for) The problem is that I never knew what to do with them (besides looking at them mixed...

Gluten-Free Ricotta & Spinach Cannelloni

Cannelloni is an Italian famous dish, often made of tubular pasta stuffed with meat, tomatoes and cheese, then cooked in tomato sauce. Here's a more vegetarian version of it with ricotta and spinach, to which I've added a lot of lemon zest and gr...

Caramelized Sweet Potato, Fig & Seed Salad

This salad is just so full of flavors. The sweet potato is oven baked and caramelized in maple syrup, the seeds are roasted and have a toasted flavor, rosemary has a camphorated smell with a peppered taste. All of those ingredients contrast wi...

Roasted Eggplants, Spelt, Yogurt & Pomegranate

Eggplant will soon have disappeard from the market stalls and with her this amazing variety of white eggplant, tasty and deliciously soft. Therefore, I had to publish this recipe before the Winter days... Eggplants are loaded with antioxida...

Tomato & Basil Risotto

I made a promise on this one, so here's my second recipe about risotto (check my eggplant and lemon risotto). And as tomatoes slowly disappear market stalls as winter is lurking around the corner, I want to share this risotto dish made with oven...

Eggplant & Lemon Risotto

Risotto has always been a dish with a preparation I've never dared to launch myself into. And for many reasons. First of all, because my mother, one of the greatest cook who once lived in Italy, masters a divine risotto like a pro. Then, bec...

Nouilles Soba, Kale Grillé, Sauce Gingembre & Sésame

Je suis une fan des nouilles de riz mais voici une délicieuse alternative avec les nouilles soba. Les nouilles soba sont désormais assez faciles à trouver; on ne les trouvait que dans des épiceries Japonaises. En revanche, prenez-les au sa...

Soupe de Chou-Fleur, Pois Cassés & Graines

Une soupe! Cette recette combine de nombreux avantages: un légume de saison comme le chou-fleur, des légumineuses comme les pois cassés et de nombreuses graines idéales pour la santé quand les températures sont hivernales (protéines, an...

Petites Citrouilles Farcies

J'adore, lorsque l'Automne arrive, acheter ces petites citrouilles que je trouve soit dans les magasins bio, soit chez mon petit producteur du marché. Le problème est que je ne savais pas toujours quoi en faire (à part une décoration d'Hallowe...

Cannelloni Sans-Gluten Ricotta & Épinards

Les cannelloni sont une spécialité italienne souvent réalisée avec des pâtes en forme de tubes, farcies de viande, de tomate et de fromage, puis cuites dans une sauce tomate. Voici une version plus végétarienne avec de la ricotta et des ép...

Aubergines Rôties, Petit-Épeautre, Yaourt & Grenade

L'aubergine aura bientôt disparu de nos étals et avec celles-ci cette variété blanche qui a la particularité d'être extrêmement douce et savoureuse. Je me devais donc de publier cette recette avant l'arrivée de l'hiver... L'aubergin...

Pappardelle Sans-Gluten, Cèpes & Thym Citron

De façon générale, j'adore cuisiner pour l'une des raisons suivantes: partir à la recherche de petits producteurs avec des produits authentiques, les trouver comme on trouve un trésor, prendre par la suite son temps pour bien les choisir...

Risotto Tomate & Basilic

Chose promise, chose due, je me devais de publier cette seconde recette de risotto. Et comme les tomates disparaissent progressivement des marchés avec l'hiver qui arrive, j'en profite pour partager avec vous un risotto avec des tomates confites,...

Risotto Aubergines & Citron

Le risotto a toujours été un plat que je n'osais préparer pour plusieurs raisons. Tout d'abord parce que ma très grande cuisinière de mère, ayant vécu en Italie, réalise un risotto divin, difficilement égalable. Ensuite, parce que la...